Friday, May 31, 2013

Happy Birthday to R.Madhavan

R Madhavan (born 1 June 1970 as Madhavan Ranganathan) is an Indian actor who has received several Filmfare Awards in various categories.

Madhavan's first major film appearance was in 2000s romantic film, Alaipayuthey, in which he played a husband going through the trauma of marriage. In Kannathil Muthamittal (2002), he portrayed a father of an orphaned child alongside Simran. He then played the role of an action hero, for the first time in the successful project, Run (2002) and, the year after, won critical acclaim as a henchman in Mani Ratnam's film, Aayutha Ezhuthu. In 2007, Madhavan set up his own production company, Leukos Films, which will distribute several of his forthcoming films. In recent years, Madhavan has also appeared in Hindi films appearing in three blockbusters, Rang De Basanti, Guru and 3 Idiots amongst other critically acclaimed films.

Madhavan, a Tamilian, has taken an activist role in supporting various political and social causes. He appeared in PETA advertising, campaigning against cruelty towards animals, and has promoted vegetarianism causes.

List of Telugu Movies in which Madhavan acted :

  • 13B 
  • Adi Oka Idile 
  • Amrutha 
  • Cheli 
  • Dum Dum Dum 
  • Jagan 
  • Manmadha Baanam 
  • Ninnu Choosaka 
  • Paarthale Paravasam 
  • Paravasam 
  • Preyasi 
  • Priya Sakhi 
  • Run 
  • Sakhi 
  • Shivapuram 
  • Yuva 
Madhavan at Racing

List of Other Movies in which Madhavan Acted !!!

Jodi Breakers

Directed  by  Ashwini Chaudhary

Screenplay  by  Ashwini Chaudhary

Story  by  Ashwini Chaudhary

Starring  : R. Madhavan, Bipasha Basu, Omi Vaidya, Dipannita Sharma

Music  by  Salim-Sulaiman

Distributed  by  Prasar Visions Pvt. Ltd.

Release date(s)February 24, 2012

Tanu Weds Manu

Directed  by  Anand L. Rai

Produced  by  Vinod Bachchan, Shailesh R. Singh, Surya Singh

Story  by  Himanshu Sharma

Starring  : R. Madhavan, Kangna Ranaut, Jimmy Shergill

Music  by  Krsna

Cinematography:  Chirantan Das

Editing  by  Hemal Kothari

Distributed  by  Viacom 18 Motion Pictures, Paramhans Creations and Movies N More Pvt.., Soundrya Production

Release date(s)   February 25, 2011

Jhootha Hi Sahi

Directed  by  Abbas Tyrewala

Produced  by  Madhu Mantena

Screenplay  by  Abbas Tyrewala

Story  by  Pakhi Tyrewala

Starring : John Abraham, Pakhi Tyrewala, Raghu Ram

Music  by  A. R. Rahman

Cinematography:  Manoj Lobo

Editing  by  Antara Lahiri, Shan Mohammed

Distributed by   Sa Re Ga Ma-HMV

Release date(s) October 22, 2010

Teen Patti

Directed  by  Leena Yadav

Produced  by  Ambika A. Hinduja

Screenplay  by  Leena Yadav, Shiv Kumar Subramaniam

Story  by  Leena Yadav, Shiv Kumar Subramaniam

Starring :Amitabh Bachchan, Ben Kingsley, R. Madhavan, Saira Mohan, Raima Sen, Shraddha Kapoor, Tinnu Anand, Mahesh Manjrekar

Music  by  Salim-Sulaiman

Cinematography:  Aseem Bajaj

Editing  by  Hughes Winborne, Kaushik Das

Distributed by   Serendipity Films

Release date(s)February 26, 2010

3 Idiots

Directed  by  Rajkumar Hirani

Produced  by  Vidhu Vinod Chopra

Screenplay  by   Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra

Story  by  Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani

Based  on  Five Point Someone – What not to do at IIT! By, Chetan Bhagat

Narrated  by  R. Madhavan

Starring : Aamir Khan, Kareena Kapoor,R. Madhavan, Sharman Joshi, Boman Irani, Omi Vaidya, Mona Singh, Parikshit Sahni

Music  by  Shantanu Moitra

Cinematography:  C. K. Muraleedharan

Editing  by  Ranjeet Bahadur, Rajkumar Hirani

Distributed  by  Vinod Chopra Productions

Release date(s) 25 December 2009

Yavarum Nalam

Directed  by  Vikram Kumar

Produced  by  Suresh Balaje, George Pius, Rajesh Sawhney

Written  by  Vikram Kumar, Neelu Iyappan, Abhinav Singh Kashyap (Hindi Dialogues)

Starring:  R. Madhavan, Neetu Chandra, Sachin Khedekar, Deepak Dobriyal, Murli Sharma, Dhritiman Chatterjee, Sampath Raj, Saranya

Music  by  Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy, Tubby Parik

Cinematography:  P. C. Sreeram

Editing  by  Sreekar Prasad

Distributed  by  Big Pictures

Release date(s) March 6, 2009

Mumbai Meri Jaan

Directed  by  Nishikanth Kamath

Produced  by  Ronnie Screwvala

Written  by  Yogesh Vinayak Joshi, Upendra Sidhaye

Starring :R. Madhavan, Soha Ali Khan, Kay Kay Menon, Paresh Rawal, Irfan Khan

Cinematography:  Sanjay Jadhav

Editing  by  Amit Pawar

Distributed  by  UTV Motion Pictures

Release date(s) 22 August 2008

Dehlii Heights

Directed  by  Anand Kumar

Produced  by  Prabhu Ganesan

Written  by  Sanyukta Chawla

Starring  :Jimmy Shergill, Neha Dhupia, Madhavan, Om Puri, Rohit Roy, Simone Singh

Music  by  Rabbi Shergill

Release date(s) 2007


Directed  by  Mani Ratnam

Produced  by  Mani Ratnam, G. Srinivasan

Written  by  Mani Ratnam

Starring :Abhishek Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, R. Madhavan, Vidya Balan, Mithun Chakraborty, Arya Babbar

Music  by  A. R. Rahman

Cinematography :  Rajiv Menon

Editing  by  A. Sreekar Prasad

Distributed  by  Madras Talkies

Release date(s) January 12, 2007

Rang De Basanti

Directed  by  Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra

Produced  by   Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, Ronnie Screwvala, Aamir Khan

Screenplay  by   Renzil D'Silva, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra

Story  by  Kamlesh Pandey

Starring  : Siddharth Narayan, Aamir Khan, R. Madhavan, Sharman Joshi, Kunal Kapoor, Soha Ali Khan, Waheeda Rehman, Atul Kulkarni, Alice Patten

Music  by  A. R. Rahman

Cinematography:  Binod Pradhan

Editing  by  P. S. Bharathi

Distributed  by  UTV Motion Pictures, Aamir Khan Productions

Release date(s) 26 January 2006

Dil Vil Pyar Vyar

Directed  by  Anant Mahadevan

Produced  by  Bharat Shah

Written by  Tigmanshu Dhulia, Anant Mahadevan, Vivek Vaswani

Starring :Sanjay Suri, Jimmy Shergill, R. Madhavan, Rakesh Bapat, Sonali Kulkarni, Namrata Shirodkar, Hrishita Bhatt

Music  by  Rahul Dev Burman, Babloo Chakravorty

Cinematography:  Rajkumar K.

Editing  by  Sanjib Datta

Release date(s)  18 October 2002

Rehnaa Hai Terre Dil Mein

Directed  by  Gautham Menon

Produced  by  Vashu Bhagnani

Written  by  Gautham Menon, Vipul D Shah

Starring: Madhavan, Diya Mirza, Saif Ali Khan, Anupam Kher

Music  by  Harris Jayaraj

Cinematography:  Johny Lal

Editing  by  Sanjay Verma

Release date(s)  19 October 2001

No comments:

Post a Comment